Springtime Study Concerts


art direction: Giovanni Costantini, Giorgio Nottoli

The Master in Sonic Arts of the University of Rome Tor Vergata, presents the fifth edition of Spring Time Study Concerts. For the current academic year, the series of concerts is formed by three events, each of which is dedicated to a specific topic related to electroacoustic music. Within the program of the events, there are also seminars, lessons and conferences, covering arguments and aspects directly linked to the concerts. The aims of Spring Time Study concerts are basically two: the first is to offer students the possibility to participate to events of international concern, in which they can deepen some of the topics dealt with in class; the second is to engage students and lecturers with an immersive listening experience, including pieces and compositions coming from the contemporary music scene.

The program of the events is as follows:


Friday 5th April 2019

Title: The improvisation in contemporary music

compositions by: Giovanni Costantini, Stanislav Makowsky, Corrado Rojac, Giancarlo Schiaffini

Piano: Giuseppe Giuliano 

Trombone: Giancarlo Schiaffini

Sound Engineering: Federico Scalas


Friday 10th May 2019

Title: The soundscape

more details  coming soon


Tuesday 28th May 2019

Title: Clarinet and Electroacoustic Music

compositions by: Philip Ciantar, Giovanni Costantini, Carlos Delgado, John Galea, Paolo Gatti, Giorgio Nottoli, Riccardo Santoboni

Clarinet: Luca Cipriano

Sound Engineering: Federico Scalas


The conferences will take place at Laboratorio di Ricerca sul Suono “Piero Schiavoni” (LARS – Room P10), first floor, Faculty of Arts, University of Rome Tor Vergata, via Columbia 1, Rome

The concerts will take place at the Auditorium “Ennio Morricone”, Faculty of Arts, via Columbia 1, Rome


Free Entry